Bowdon · Carroll County
Bowdon gymnastics and tumbling
Confirm the next intake
The city recreation overview lists Kinder Gym, tumbling, gymnastics, stunt, cheerleading and the Gymstars competitive team.
- Cost
- Gymnastics has separate fees; the city's $75 athletics fee should not be applied to these classes.
- Ages
- Class and skill-level eligibility varies; ask which ages each class accepts.
- Schedule
- Ask for the current class timetable, placement requirements and available spaces.
Details & sources
Phone: 770-258-8988
Administrative phone is the starting point; confirm the actual class facility and instructor arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionBowdon · Carroll County
Bowdon youth baseball, softball and volleyball
Confirm the next intake
Bowdon's recreation department lists youth baseball, softball and volleyball as its athletic offerings.
- Cost
- City lists a $75 sports registration fee, subject to change.
- Ages
- City says children must be at least 5; each sport's upper limit and age-control date need confirmation.
- Schedule
- Enrollment dates and seasonal practice schedules not stated on the overview.
Details & sources
Enrollment / recreation office: 101 Barr Avenue, Bowdon, GA 30108
Phone: 770-258-8988
Confirm the specific season, total costs and playing field before enrolling.
This address is an office contact. Ask the organizer for the actual class, game or camp location.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionBremen · Haralson County
Bremen youth athletics
Confirm the next intake
Start with the city recreation office for youth athletics, available divisions, and its official online registration. The city flags a new athletic fee schedule for winter 2026 basketball.
- Cost
- A new winter 2026 athletic fee schedule is announced; exact charges were not verified.
- Ages
- Varies by sport and division; confirm with the city.
- Schedule
- Current registration deadlines, practice days and available divisions need confirmation.
Details & sources
Phone: 770-537-4222
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Camp Dirty Knees · Carroll County 4-H
Confirm the next intake
UGA Extension lists a 2027 day-camp program with nature learning, gardening and crafts.
- Cost
- 2027 price not listed in the organizer’s page.
- Ages
- Age or grade eligibility not stated on the organizer’s camp listing.
- Schedule
- Announced dates: June 1–3, 2027. Daily start/end times and registration opening date not verified.
Details & sources
Carroll County Ag Center, 900 Newnan Road, Carrollton, GA 30117
Phone: 770-836-8546
Announced dates are not an open-registration claim. Confirm eligibility, drop-off/pickup hours, fees and spaces with Extension.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Carroll County 4-H clubs
Confirm the next intake
Choose from school clubs and specialty groups, including gardening, horses, cooking-related Clover Collective meetings, and community-service activities.
- Cost
- Depends on the club or activity; current fees not stated on the overview.
- Ages
- School clubs may begin in fourth grade. Specialty-club eligibility varies; confirm grade and age requirements.
- Schedule
- Clover Collective is described as monthly; ask Extension for the current club calendar and joining process.
Details & sources
Enrollment / recreation office: 900 Newnan Road, Carrollton, GA 30117
Phone: 770-836-8546
Grade eligibility and registration differ by club. The office address is not a promise that every activity meets there.
This address is an office contact. Ask the organizer for the actual class, game or camp location.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Carroll County youth basketball
Confirm the next intake
County basketball offers youth divisions with a resident/nonresident fee. The current official sources disagree on the registration closing date; contact the department promptly.
- Cost
- 2026–27 information sheet lists $65 for Carroll County residents and $90 for nonresidents.
- Ages
- Ages 5–14 as of September 1, 2026; a certified birth certificate is required.
- Schedule
- Web page says October 1–30, 2026; 2026–27 PDF says October 1–25. Practices may start November 28. The PDF schedules ages 5–6 on Saturdays.
Official sources disagree: October 25 or October 30, 2026. Call promptly; do not rely on the later deadline.
Details & sources
Phone: 770-830-5902
Conflicting official deadlines; do not rely on the later date. Playing sites vary, and the county office address is not a gym.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Carrollton swim lessons
Confirm the next intake
Lakeshore Center's Natatorium hosts city swim instruction, with lesson levels offered seasonally and semi-private instruction also available.
- Cost
- Current lesson and semi-private rates not verified.
- Ages
- Ask for the right class by age, comfort in water and skill level; exact class ranges not verified.
- Schedule
- Check the current session. Register through the city's linked OTTO portal or contact recreation.
Details & sources
Phone: 770-834-1127
Confirm the pool entrance and class placement. The page's general recreation address is not assumed to be the swim venue.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Creative Drama · Carrollton Center for the Arts
Confirm the next intake
A young children's theatre class within the city's arts program.
- Cost
- Fall 2026 brochure: $300/year; members $270/year.
- Ages
- Ages 5–7
- Schedule
- Fall 2026: Wednesdays, 4:30–5:30 p.m. Eastern.
Fall term is already underway. Ask about late entry before paying.
Details & sources
251 Alabama Street, Carrollton, GA 30117
Phone: 770-838-1083
Term already underway. General fall registration ended August 14; some programs may accept students while space permits. Ask about late entry.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Fun with Music · Carrollton Center for the Arts
Confirm the next intake
A music class for very young children at the city arts center.
- Cost
- Fall 2026 brochure: $160/semester; members $150/semester.
- Ages
- Ages 2–4
- Schedule
- Fall 2026: Mondays, 2–2:45 p.m. Eastern.
Fall term is already underway. Ask about late entry before paying.
Details & sources
251 Alabama Street, Carrollton, GA 30117
Phone: 770-838-1083
Term already underway. Ask about late entry, remaining space and whether an adult attends.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Georgia Storm recreational soccer
Confirm the next intake
The club offers developmental soccer without tryouts, with spring and fall seasons. Families select a division using the published birth-date table.
- Cost
- Published season fees range from $65 to $150 by division; uniforms add $25 or $50. Confirm the applicable season's total.
- Ages
- U4 through U14. Fall 2026 uses the club's school-year birth-date bands; do not assign a division from age alone.
- Schedule
- Published annual spring registration begins November 1; regular registration ends January 31. Current season availability needs confirmation.
Details & sources
Waitlists, late fees and early capacity limits may apply. Annual dates are not confirmation that registration is currently accepting applications.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionBuchanan · Haralson County
Haralson County 4-H
Confirm the next intake
Hands-on learning and leadership through school and after-school activities, public-speaking projects, environmental learning and other county 4-H programs.
- Cost
- Program-specific fees not verified.
- Ages
- County page describes ages 9–19; divisions are grades 4–6, 7–8 and 9–12. Confirm eligibility for the chosen activity.
- Schedule
- Contact the county office for the current activities calendar and how to join outside a school meeting.
Details & sources
Enrollment / recreation office: 4266 GA Highway 120, County Office Building, Buchanan, GA 30113
Phone: 770-646-2026
Do not assume every activity accepts the full published age range. Confirm the specific group and meeting location.
This address is an office contact. Ask the organizer for the actual class, game or camp location.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionBuchanan · Haralson County
Haralson County 4-H summer-camp inquiries
Confirm the next intake
The county Extension office coordinates grade-based 4-H summer-camp enrollment. Use the office for next-season information.
- Cost
- Next-season fees and deposits not verified.
- Ages
- County camp guide describes grades 4–12, divided into Cloverleaf, Junior and Senior camps.
- Schedule
- Current county webpage still displays 2024 dates; no next-season date is represented here as confirmed.
Next-season inquiry only. The county page still shows 2024 dates.
Details & sources
Enrollment / recreation office: 4266 GA Highway 120, County Office Building, Buchanan, GA 30113
Phone: 770-646-2026
Contact Extension for next season’s camp details. Camp is away from the enrollment office; get destination and travel details from Extension.
This address is an office contact. Ask the organizer for the actual class, game or camp location.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionBuchanan · Haralson County
Haralson County girls basketball · ages 9–10
Published deadline passed
The county registration catalog lists a current 9/10 girls basketball division with a dated 2026 enrollment window.
- Cost
- Current division fee not verified.
- Ages
- Girls 9–10; confirm the age-control date.
- Schedule
- Published enrollment dates: October 1–29, 2026. Practice and game times need confirmation.
Published signup deadline: October 29, 2026. Confirm available places and the age cutoff.
Details & sources
Enrollment / recreation office: 25 Recreation Lane, Buchanan, GA 30113
Phone: 770-646-2029
Confirm remaining spaces, fees, age cutoff and gym. This deadline applies only to girls ages 9–10.
This address is an office contact. Ask the organizer for the actual class, game or camp location.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionBuchanan · Haralson County
Haralson County youth athletics
Confirm the next intake
County recreation offers baseball, basketball, football and soccer. Its online catalog also separates programs by age, category and day.
- Cost
- Current sport-specific fees not verified.
- Ages
- Varies by sport; use the program's actual age division.
- Schedule
- Use the current program catalog or call for the next registration window and practice schedule.
Details & sources
Enrollment / recreation office: 25 Recreation Lane, Buchanan, GA 30113
Phone: 770-646-2029
A program catalog listing does not prove registration is open. Confirm venue and capacity for the selected division.
This address is an office contact. Ask the organizer for the actual class, game or camp location.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionCarrollton · Carroll County
Kids Clay · Carrollton Center for the Arts
Confirm the next intake
Children's clay class within the city's visual-arts program.
- Cost
- Fall 2026 brochure: $180/semester; members $160/semester.
- Ages
- Ages 8–12
- Schedule
- Fall 2026: Tuesdays, 4–5:30 p.m. Eastern.
Fall term is already underway. Ask about late entry before paying.
Details & sources
251 Alabama Street, Carrollton, GA 30117
Phone: 770-838-1083
Term already underway. Ask whether late enrollment is possible and whether supplies or firing involve additional charges.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionTallapoosa · Haralson County
Tallapoosa youth athletics
Confirm the next intake
Rayford Roberts Ball Park is the city athletics hub. The city lists spring/fall soccer, football, cheerleading, softball, baseball and tee-ball; registration is handled by the Park Office.
- Cost
- Ask the Park Office for current fees.
- Ages
- Varies by sport and division; ask the Park Office.
- Schedule
- Program windows vary. Ask the Park Office about the next season and available divisions.
Details & sources
Phone: 770-574-3120
No current enrollment window or fee confirmed. Ask for the actual field/gym and office entrance before visiting.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionTemple · Carroll County
Temple youth basketball
Confirm the next intake
The city publishes a youth basketball program with a jersey included in its listed fee. Enrollment year and available spaces need confirmation.
- Cost
- City page lists $80 including a game jersey; confirm this season's total.
- Ages
- Girls 5–12; boys 5–14. Published age-control date is September 1.
- Schedule
- Published annual registration window is October 1–31; the organizer’s page does not explicitly identify a year.
Details & sources
Enrollment / recreation office: 240 Rome Street, Temple, GA 30179
Phone: 770-562-3848
Confirm the year, schedule, fee and gym with the department.
This address is an office contact. Ask the organizer for the actual class, game or camp location.
Maps searches the published location; confirm the entrance and visiting arrangements.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correctionVilla Rica · Carroll County
Villa Rica youth basketball
Confirm the next intake
City recreation offers winter basketball. Confirm the applicable season, age division and available places with the city before paying.
- Cost
- Current basketball fee not verified; ask about resident and nonresident rates and uniforms.
- Ages
- Boys 5–14; girls 5–12. Confirm the age-control date.
- Schedule
- The city lists an October 1–31 winter registration window. Confirm the applicable year and this season’s deadline directly.
Current-season enrollment needs confirmation; do not assume registration is open.
Details & sources
Phone: 770-459-7011
Announced enrollment window does not guarantee capacity; obtain the total fee and actual playing location from the city.
Source checked Oct 24, 2026. This is a source review, not a telephone or on-site check.
Suggest a correction