Fantasy in Lights
Total needs organizer pricing
Select your date and ticket type at the organizer’s checkout.
THE STEWARD · CHRISTMAS OUTINGS · 2026
Christmas lights in West Georgia & nearby Alabama
A warm car, a walk under the lights, or an evening on the town square. Start with the kind of outing your family enjoys, then compare the real admission cost and the date you can go. These are regional day-trip ideas from West Georgia, with longer trips to Birmingham, Warrior and Atlanta included.
Checked October 14, 2026. Georgia times are Eastern; these Alabama destinations use Central time, one hour behind Georgia. Season ranges do not mean every night is open. Confirm your exact date, availability and checkout total with the organizer. Prices below are published admission figures; fees and extras may apply unless stated.
A shorter outing is fine. Decide your spending limit before choosing extras, and check outside-food rules if you plan to bring a snack.
Choose the outing around the people coming with you. These details were checked October 14, 2026; ask the venue about your particular evening before buying.
Oxford, Lights of Noel and Callaway’s own-car option let you see the main light route in your vehicle. Village activities involve getting out. Step-free restroom access, parking-to-toilet distance and seating have not been verified here; ask the organizer before you go.
Compare the drive-through optionsThe zoo lists sensory bags with headphones and fidgets at its Membership Office, with photo ID held during use. Its accessibility information identifies quiet zones and a sensory room near the main entrance restrooms. Ask which supports, rooms and restrooms will be open during your Glow Wild session.
Official sensory information & mapThe Garden says nearly all areas accommodate wheelchairs and scooters. Complimentary wheelchairs are limited, first come, first served and cannot be reserved. Ask about the evening light route, slopes, nearby seating and step-free restrooms; general venue access does not establish every holiday route’s conditions.
Official access information · 404-876-5859The holiday cave route is about a mile and includes roughly 30 stairs, even though it skips the regular tour’s 110 exit stairs. It is not a step-free outing. Confirm whether the route suits everyone in your group.
Official cave event detailsFour useful questions: How far must we walk from parking? Is there a step-free restroom on the event route? Where can we sit and rest? Can we leave and return if someone needs a quiet break?
Compare published admission for your group. The example starts with two adults and children ages 4 and 10. Change it to fit your family; no information is submitted.
These are planning subtotals, not ticket quotes or availability checks. Unknown fees and optional purchases are not automatically included. A missing price never counts as $0. Standard admission only; memberships and discounts are not applied.
Total needs organizer pricing
Select your date and ticket type at the organizer’s checkout.
Published admission: $25.00
1 car(s) × $25
With your extras budget: $25.00
Still excludes any unverified charges.
Maximum 8 people in each car. Village rides, food and any checkout fees are extra.
Published admission: $35.00
1 car(s) × $35
With your extras budget: $35.00
Still excludes any unverified charges.
Standard car/family-van rate only; larger vehicles differ. Checkout fees, if any, are not verified.
Total needs organizer pricing
Select your date and ticket type at the organizer’s checkout.
Published admission: $82.00
2 adult-rate × $25 + 2 child-rate × $16
With your extras budget: $82.00
Still excludes any unverified charges.
Advance nonmember admission; published tax included. Rides, food and other purchases are extra.
Total needs organizer pricing
The published rate is for ages 5 and up. Ask the park about younger children before totaling your group.
Total needs organizer pricing
Ticket prices vary by date, age and entry time. Budget separately for $20 on-site parking per vehicle and a $5 online/phone order fee; no full admission total is calculated.
Could a library pass help with a different family outing? Holiday light shows are not assumed to accept library passes.
Compare the price unit first. A per-car show and a per-person show can cost very different amounts for the same family.
| Outing & location | How you see it | Published admission |
|---|---|---|
| Fantasy in LightsPine Mountain, GA | Drive-through or trolley; village walking | Date- and experience-specific tickets; check the official checkout. |
| Oxford Festival of LightsOxford, AL | Drive-through; optional village walking | Car with up to 8 people: $20 Mon–Thu; $25 Fri–Sun. |
| Lights of NoelBirmingham, AL | Drive-through | Car or family van: $25 Mon–Thu; $35 Fri–Sun and holidays. |
| Christmas at the FallsGadsden, AL | Outdoor walk; one standard train ride included | Per-person timed tickets; choose a date for the current total. Ages 3 and under free. |
| Glow WildBirmingham, AL | Outdoor lantern walk | Advance nonmember: adult $25; ages 2–12 $16. Tax included. |
| Wonderland Under WarriorWarrior, AL | Cave walk | $12 per person ages 5 and up. |
| Garden Lights, Holiday NightsAtlanta, GA | Outdoor garden walk | Varies by date and ticket. After-9:30 p.m. adult tickets start at $19.95; $5 online/phone order fee; on-site parking $20. |
Pine Mountain, GA · Eastern time
Nov. 13, 2026–Jan. 3, 2027
A seven-mile light route with a separate Christmas Village. Choose your car or the trolley when booking; tickets are for a selected date and arrival slot.
Oxford, AL · Central time
Nov. 20–Dec. 31, 2026
Choccolocco Park. Larger vehicles cost more. Santa’s Village admission is free, but tubing, skating and inflatables require paid wristbands; food and purchases are extra.
Birmingham, AL · Central time
Nov. 20, 2026–Jan. 3, 2027
Use the Winners Way entrance. Holiday pricing applies Dec. 24–25, Dec. 31 and Jan. 1. Larger vehicles have separate rates.
Gadsden, AL · Central time
Nov. 13, 2026–Jan. 2, 2027; selected dates
Noccalula Falls Park is closed Nov. 16–19 and Dec. 24–25. Tickets are online only. Pick an arrival slot before making the drive.
Birmingham, AL · Central time
Selected nights Nov. 21, 2026–Jan. 3, 2027
A mile-long walk at Birmingham Zoo. Most animals are indoors after dark. Dec. 3 is adults-only (18+); Dec. 2 has special 6–8 p.m. hours. Rain can close the show.
Warrior, AL · Central time
Selected dates Nov. 21, 2026–Jan. 3, 2027
Rickwood Caverns stays around 62°F. The route is about one mile with 30 stairs: it is not a step-free outing. Reservations recommended. Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve, plus selected weekdays.
Atlanta, GA · Eastern time
Nov. 14, 2026–Jan. 10, 2027
Atlanta Botanical Garden. The late-night price is not the standard early-evening price. Timed tickets are separate from daytime admission. Rain-or-shine event; review exchange options before buying.
These organizers explicitly advertise free attendance. Allow separately for food, shopping and any optional purchases.
Douglasville · Dec. 4, 2026
6:30–9 p.m. Eastern. A Christmas parade followed by tree lighting, Santa photos and a market at Town Green, 6840 Church Street. Free to attend; the parade participant entry fee is separate.
Douglasville · Dec. 12, 2026
4–8 p.m. Eastern at 2083 Fairburn Road. Free outdoor event with performances, Santa photos, animals and family activities. Check weather before leaving.
Across the state line: Oxford advertises free admission to Santa’s Village, but the drive-through lights and major village attractions are paid. Confirm how to access the village before planning a no-cost visit.
Browse more free family eventsPick one evening and leave time to park and walk. Street closures can change the usual route into town.
Nov. 28 · 6–9 p.m. ET · 2026
Downtown square, parade, tree lighting and fireworks. Spectator admission and parking charges are not published.
Dec. 4 · 6:30–9 p.m. ET · 2026
Free to attend. Parade travels from Church and Campbellton to Town Green; celebration follows.
Dec. 5 · parade at 5:30 p.m. ET · 2026
Watch downtown around Adamson Square. Children’s crafts begin at 4 p.m. Check the city guide for the route and other activities; admission is not stated for every activity.
Dec. 12 · 6 p.m. ET · 2026
From Newnan High School north along LaGrange and Jackson streets to Cavendar Street. The city announcement does not state spectator admission charges.
Keep an indoor idea handy for a different day. These are separate destinations, not promised nearby substitutes for every light show. Check holiday hours and the drive before changing plans.
Carrollton, GA
Neva Lomason Memorial Library, 710 Rome Street: books, a quiet indoor stop and children’s programs. Use the branch calendar for current ages, registration and storytime sessions.
Newnan, GA
Hands-on play and making at 30 Temple Avenue. Published daily admission is $10 per child; accompanying adults and children under age 1 are free. Check open sessions and holiday hours.
Anniston, AL · Central time
Explore indoor exhibits at the Anniston Museum of Natural History or Berman Museum, 800 Museum Drive. Separate museum admission and a two-museum Passport are available. Check holiday closures before traveling.
Oxford Festival of Lights and Lights of Noel are drive-through shows. Callaway also offers your own car as an option. Village stops involve walking; check vehicle limits and restroom arrangements with the organizer.
Policies differ. Glow Wild may close for rain, while Atlanta Botanical Garden advertises a rain-or-shine event. Review the organizer’s cancellation or exchange rules before buying. A cave outing still has stairs and an outdoor journey from your car.
Open “Visit dates, directions & calendar” beside an outing, select an available visit date where offered, and use the existing calendar and map tools. Confirm the ticketed session with the organizer first.
This is a selected guide. Other traditions may still be announcing their 2026 schedules. A previous year’s dates are not a confirmed appointment. Browse the full event calendar or send us an organizer link for something we should check.
Moss & Sons is operated by Moss&Sons LLC.
Search the websiteWebsite thoughtfully built and faithfully cared for by Moss & Sons.